2022 Welsh Pharmacy Awards

Niavac were pleased to provide the AV requirements to enhance the celebrations for the pharmacy sector in Wales as they joined together under one roof at the 2022 Welsh Pharmacy Awards.

The annual event, which took place at the Vale Resort in Glamorgan represented an integral opportunity for pharmacy professionals to not only honour the industrious, innovative projects of their peers, but reflect on their own extraordinary work too.

At, this year’s ceremony was compered by renowned journalist and presenter Andrea Byrne and attracted a guest list of 300-plus industry giants, spearheading service-providers, and budding student enthusiasts.

During the evening, 12 winners were announced in the competitive categories, which included Locum of the Year, Hospital Pharmacy Team of the Year, and Pharmacy Student Leadership.
In the ceremony’s closing moments, the 2022 Special Recognition title, in association with the Royal Pharmaceutical Society for Wales, was bestowed upon Jenny Pugh-Jones, for her extensive contributions to the sector as Head of Medicines Management at Hywel Dda Health Board and beyond.

Funds were also raised for this year’s nominated charity, LATCH, which helps support the children and their families who are being treated by the Oncology Unit at the Children’s Hospital of Wales.